Directors

Daniel Nixon, DO, PhD
Director, VCU HIV/AIDS Center
Principal Investigator, Richmond AIDS Consortium
Principal Investigator, Virginia HIV/AIDS Resource and Consultation Center
Phone: (804) 828-9711
Email: dnixon@mcvh-vcu.edu

Jane A. Cecil, MD
Co-Principal Investigator, Southern Virginia Local Performance Site, Pennsylvania/Mid-Atlantic AIDS Education and Training Center
Phone: (804) 828-9711
Email: jcecil@mcvh-vcu.edu

Veronica Ayala-Sims, MD
Clinical Director, VCU HIV/AIDS Center
Phone: (804) 828-9711
Email: vayalasims@mcvh-vcu.edu

Administrative staff

Carnelle Adkins
Data Entry Tech, Internal Medicine
Phone: (804) 828-9711
Email: cadkins3@vcu.edu

Frederica Arrington
Administrative Assistant, VCU HIV/AIDS Center, Richmond AIDS Consortium
Phone: (804) 828-2210
Email: farrington@mcvh-vcu.edu

Fuwei Guo, MPH
Data Coordinator, TIPS Program
Phone: (804) 828-9711
Email: fguo@vcu.edu

Clinical staff

Vivian L. Bruzzese, MD
Director of HIV Program, CrossOver Health Center
Phone: (804) 233-5016 ext. 130

Suzanne R. Lavoie, MD
Chair, Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Email: slavoie@mcvh-vcu.edu

Richard Sterling, MD
Medical Director, HIV-Liver Disease Clinic
VCU Health System Hepatology
Email: rksterli@vcu.edu

Jane Kaatz, ANP
Nurse Practioner, TIPS Program
Email: jkaatz@mcvh-vcu.edu

Dwight Rackley, NP
Nurse Practitioner, TIPS Program
Email: brackley@mcvh-vcu.edu

Joy Zeh, RN, MS, FNP
Family Nurse Practitioner, Wellness Center, Vernon J. Harris Health Center
Clinical Training Specialist, Virginia HIV/AIDS Resource and Consultation Center
Email: jzeh@vcu.edu

Education staff

Donna Cantrell, MEd
Program Director, Virginia HIV/AIDS Resource and Consultation Center, Central and Southwest Regional Provider
Phone: (804) 828-2258
Email: dlcantre@vcu.edu

Johanna McKee, RN, CCRC 
Associate Director of Education, VCU HIV/AIDS Center
Site Director, So. Virginia Local Performance Site of the Pennsylvania/Mid-Atlantic AIDS Education and Training Center
Phone: (804) 828-2430
Email: jmckee2@mcvh-vcu.edu

Tierrie Jones
Program Assistant, So. Virginia Local Performance Site of the Pennsylvania/Mid-Atlantic AIDS Education and Training Center
Phone: (804) 828-2447
Email: tdjones@vcu.edu

Ricardo Hook, BS
Health Educator
So. Virginia Local Performance Site of the Pennsylvania/Mid-Atlantic AIDS Education and Training Center
Phone: (804) 828-2475
Email: hookrs@vcu.edu

Research staff

Vicky Watson, RN
Research Nurse Coordinator, Richmond AIDS Consortium
Phone: (804) 828-3450
Email: vwatson@mcvh-vcu.edu

Carol Clark, RN, BSN
Research Nurse, Richmond AIDS Consortium
Phone: (804) 828-2342
Email: cclark4@mcvh-vcu.edu

Johanna McKee, RN, CCRC
Research Nurse, Richmond AIDS Consortium
Phone: (804) 828-2430
Email: jmckee2@mcvh-vcu.edu

Vinnie Mitchell
Project Coordinator, Richmond AIDS Consortium
Phone: (804) 828-2477
Email: vmitchell3@mcvh-vcu.edu

Michael W. Jackson, B.S.
Research Assistant